piggy bank with calculator
When you enroll in the Save the Change service, we will round up the amount of any qualifying Visa Debit Card purchase posted to the checking account you designate to the next whole dollar amount in excess of the posted transaction amount. The excess amount will be transferred from your designated checking account to the savings account you designate. We will aggregate the round-up amount from all qualifying Visa Debit Card purchases that post to the checking account each business day. We will process a single debit transaction for the aggregated total to the checking account every business day on which qualifying Visa Debit Card purchases post to the account. We will make a single credit transfer for the aggregated total to the savings account the following business day. A business day is defined as Monday through Friday, excluding holidays on which the bank is closed. A qualifying purchase is defined as any PIN or signature-based point-of-sale Visa Debit Card transaction made in person or online by any Visa Debit cardholder associated with the designated checking account, excluding transactions of a whole dollar amount.
You may identify and track your Save the Change activity in Digital Banking and on your recurring statements as follows:
The Save the Change service is only available for personal accounts. Business accounts are excluded.
ATM transactions and credits processed through your Visa Debit Card are excluded. If your checking account does not have funds equal to or greater than the aggregated round-up amount, the Save the Change transfer will not occur on that business day.
If a Visa Debit Card purchase is canceled or reversed after the transaction has posted to your account, the corresponding Save the Change transfer will not be reversed, and the credit will remain in your designated savings account.
If you receive a new Visa Debit Card due to your current card being lost, stolen, or otherwise reissued, your participation in the program will continue and you will not be required to re-enroll.
If your designated checking and/or savings account is closed, your enrollment in the Save the Change service will be canceled.
We reserve the right to cancel or modify the Save the Change service at any time without prior notice.
You may cancel your enrollment in the Save the Change service at any time by calling us at (866)839-6271, emailing us at firstname.lastname@example.org, or sending a written request to First Kentucky Bank, Attention: Deposit Services, P. O. Box 367, Mayfield, KY 42066. Notifications of termination may take up to three business days to process.
Your enrollment will be processed and Save the Change transfers will begin within three business days of the date we receive your completed enrollment form.